WALLPAPER: Sing Me to Sleep (Bates Motel)

[SPOILER ALERT for SEASON 4]

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

4x09

I started making this one a long time ago, right after season 4 aired, but it was going nowhere at the time so I shelved it indefinitely. I haven’t really made a Bates Motel wallpaper in many many months, so I thought I’d come back to it again. (Particularly since Bates Motel is the most popular fandom on my blog, though lately Gilmore Girls has made itself into a close second.) Now that I have some distance from the events of s4, I’m still kind of mad that the series strayed so far from the film canon, where Norma’s lover is supposed to die in bed with her. That said, I can understand why they felt they needed to keep the sheriff alive, and I’m thankful that they were able to give Norma and Alex such a beautiful love story in such a small period of time. I also trust Kerry and Carlton completely, so mainly I’m just excited to see what season 5 has in store next year even though I’ll be sad when it’s over. So many of my favorite shows are ending next spring! It’s going to be hard saying goodbye to them all at once.

I’ve made a major change in the archives and split the “Other TV” page into two separate pages. It was getting far too full, so that seemed like the best solution.

Next: Friday Night Lights, Nashville, Sherlock, Orphan Black, Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. So many new promo pics have surfaced lately, it’s hard to know where to start…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

