WALLPAPER: Arctic (Orphan Black)

orphan-black-wallpaper-5-500

I had no intention of making two different wallpapers for this final scene from season 3 of Orphan Black, but it was the only thing I could think of that remotely fit the Arctic Ocean location I needed for the Atlas series. So here we go again. Instead of making this one just about Sarah & Kira, I wanted to add in Kendall and Siobhan as well. The dynamic between these four generations of women is full of so many possibilities. Unfortunately, one of the big issues the show experienced in s4 was attempting to juggle the lives of far too many characters. You just can’t do them all justice in such a short period. I decided to try something new design-wise in this wallpaper. I’m not sure if it was very successful, but I do love the colors.

An alternate version can be found here.

Next: All is Lost (Robert Redford film), Life Unexpected, Girl Meets World. I think I might be taking a break after that. I’ve already accomplished my goal of making 52 wallpapers this year, and I’m going to be very busy the next couple of months. I’m also trying to finish a couple fanfics.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

