WALLPAPER: When the Darkness Crashes (Fargo)

fargo-s2-wallpaper-1-500

I first started another Fargo wallpaper earlier this year combining the main casts of the first two seasons in one collage. I still haven’t finished it, but I made this one after going through the lyrics to the song “Woodwork” from the Atlas: Darkness album over and over again in my head. I could think of a few of my favorite shows that featured prominent story lines of car crashes, but the problem was I had used them all already in this series, and I’d made that rule not to repeat any fandoms. But then I was looking over the promo photos for Fargo, and it hit me. The perfect fit. I love both Kirsten and Jesse in season 2; so glad they were both nominated for Emmys earlier this month, along with Bokeem Woodbine! And Noah Hawley, of course! Can’t wait for season 3, especially since Carrie Coon was just cast. She’ll be in two of the best shows on TV next season, damn.

2016 Fan Art Challenge: 44/52

Next: Alias, The Killing, Breaking Bad, possibly Girl Meets World.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

