WALLPAPER: Rewritten (One Tree Hill)

oth-leyton-wallpaper-1c-500

ETA (Aug 14): I have now uploaded an improved version of this wallpaper. I  found an excellent new athletic font (PROMESH), and I had to try it out. I’m much happier with this version on the whole. This is the last time I will be re-tooling this one, I promise!

I’m not sure what’s more shocking, the fact that I haven’t made a single One Tree Hill wallpaper since 2006 (!) or the fact that I have never made a Leyton wallpaper at all, ever. I’m usually very loyal to my ships, and I never multi-ship, but Peyton Sawyer is pretty much the exception to the rule. I liked her with everyone, even Nathan after he became less of a dick. But when all was said and done, I was pleased she and Lucas got their happy ending. This wallpaper uses lyrics from “I’ll Keep You Safe,” which is on the Atlas: Darkness album. Out of all the wallpapers in this series, this pairing of subject and song was never in doubt. Using LUX for “Light” was also obvious (I mean, come on) but this song could’ve been written for Lucas & Peyton. It’s that perfect for them. I’ll be the first to admit there’s one too many things going on in this wallpaper, but I couldn’t bring myself to delete any of it.

2016 Fan Art Challenge: 40/52

Next: The remaining 6 wallpapers in this series will be more challenging. It could be a while before you see more. I’ll probably finish that Bates Motel wallpaper first.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

