WALLPAPER: A Better Man (Nashville)

nashville-deacon-wallpaper-2-500

I’m trying a new thing where if I’m utilizing images that are high-quality enough, I’ll be making my wallpapers larger at 1680 x 1050. (I’ve previously been using 1280 x 800 on all wallpapers since 2011.) I mostly make these for my own desktop, and I have a relatively small 13″ Macbook Pro, so I’ve been using a resolution that’s convenient for me. However, I know most people have larger desktop computers now, and I want as many people to be able to use these without stretching them out. These will still be widescreen, however, so I apologize if you use a standard aspect ratio. If the image quality I’m working with isn’t good enough, I’ll keep making them in the old size.

This is the new Deacon Claybourne wallpaper I mentioned last week. It’s just a simple thing I put together. When I first started watching this show, I’d just heard the Jaymes Young song “I’ll Be Good,” and I thought it was perfect for the character. I will always be Team Deacon. I obviously don’t fault Rayna for her decisions to protect her daughter and her family during those 13 years, but I remain protective of Deacon. You really root for him to straighten out his life and to finally achieve happiness. Chip was the only reason I started watching Nashville in the first place, and if you haven’t noticed, I have a weakness for addicts anyway.

Expect a wedding wallpaper next! I also found an promotional still of Remy/Jackie that I can work with, so expect some House of Cards soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

