WALLPAPER: Are You Terrified? (American Horror Story)

ahs-conroy-wallpaper-500

For a long time I have wanted to do an American Horror Story wallpaper featuring all of Frances Conroy’s various characters, particularly Myrtle Snow, who is probably the best character AHS has ever created. (I had to work Shachath into the background because it was hard to find HQ images.) I still haven’t watched Hotel, and I don’t feel very motivated to, knowing that Franny’s not in it. I’ve always thought a horror anthology like this one demands a certain kind of actor. Frances Conroy, Jessica Lange, and Sarah Paulson are incredibly versatile and possess an intensity that is perfect for the show. Denis O’Hare and Zachary Quinto have been fantastic as well. Others are not as well-suited. (Connie Britton, for example, obviously I think she’s brilliant, but she is so good at the nuances of quiet, subtle characters that the over-the-top tone of AHS just seems a misuse of her talent. Soaps are too, for that matter. Just my opinion. Also, is Evan Peters not playing a variation of the same character in every season?) I truly hope Frances Conroy will come back to future seasons of AHS, or at least American Crime Story.

Anyway, the wallpaper didn’t really turn out how I was originally envisioning, as is usually the case. But it does feature some actual wallpaper, so you get a double dose of wallpaper in each pixel!

Next: I already finished the new Nashville wallpaper I mentioned earlier. I’ll post it next. I’ve also given Nashville its own page in the archive since I’ve now made 5 of them. The two remaining ATLAS: SPACE wallpapers are next. Maybe something to celebrate the Nashville wedding, since it’s happening next week!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

