WALLPAPER: The Courage of Stars (Gilmore Girls)

Desktop wallpaper featuring Rory & Jess from Gilmore Girls

I’m not going to get my hopes up about a Literati endgame for the Gilmore Girls revival. It’s one thing to finish one of your favorite TV series only to discover that not only did it not get a proper ending from the original creator, but your #1 OTP didn’t end up together nor were they allowed any sort of closure. I’m used to that. As I’ve said before, my ships are rarely endgame. But it’s a whole other thing to have to experience that angst twice for one show. Of course, like I said, I will be disappointed if Rory and Jess don’t get another chance because I really do feel that they are soulmates who never had time on their side. But whether or not they end up together romantically, I hope they will be in each other’s lives as friends, because these two should be besties and confidantes. This is the second in my series of wallpapers based on Sleeping At Last songs. The lyrics on this one are from the song “Saturn.”

Next: Bates Motel (Normero), Better Call Saul (McWexler)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

