WALLPAPER: On A Collision Course (Benjamin Button)

Desktop wallpaper for David Fincher's film The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button is certainly not without its flaws (in particular, the first half of the movie is overlong, while the second half goes by too quickly—although now that I think about it, perhaps this is by design), but it’s one of the best movies out there about aging and fate and love and life in general, on a grand scale. I’ve had this promotional still of Benjamin and Daisy (portrayed brilliantly by Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett) in the dance studio saved on my computer since way before the movie came out. I’ve always wanted to do something with it. There was so much I wanted to infuse into the wallpaper. The film has so many great quotes and I kind of wanted to include them all, but in the end I decided to stick to something a bit more clean and simple.

Next: Better Call Saul and Nashville would be my best guesses.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

