WALLPAPER: The Pieces of Your Heart (Bates Motel)

thumbnail for Bates Motel wallpaper featuring Normero

I’m not even sure what this is. It’s not really what I was envisioning in my head, but now that I’ve had some time away from it, I kind of really like it. It’s definitely different from any of the wallpapers I’ve made recently, or anything I’ve ever made, for that matter. I wish I’d had higher quality images though. How is it that these two had so many great scenes together this past season and there are no good episode stills? I also hope they will do a proper photoshoot for the whole main cast for season 4 or 5. Vera & Freddie took a bunch of great photos (which I have something planned for already) this year, but I hope to see more of the rest of the cast.

[WARNING: SEASON 3 SPOILERS AHEAD]

After watching season 3, I think that Bates Motel and Better Call Saul are my current favorite ongoing TV series. Unfortunately they are kind of depressing to watch since, as they are both prequels, we already know they won’t end well. But I think I enjoy prequels regardless because of all the delicious opportunities for dramatic irony that are just built-in from the start. It creates a certain level of comedy in these shows that are otherwise rather dark and bleak. This season solidified my belief in the relationship between Norma and Romero. Before, I wasn’t really sure it was ever going to happen, but in particular their last scene together in the finale seemed to hint that they were powerless against “fate,” in other words, the inevitable future presented in Hitchcock’s Psycho. Norma says to Alex, “It’s not your fault: This is bigger than us,” emphasis on the word “us.” I know a lot of the anti-shippers and Psycho purists think that the romantic relationships on the show are ruining the fandom because Norman-as-psychopath is the focus of the film, but like it or not, Norma’s love life and sexual history are a large part of that.

Next: I am working on a new Fringe cast wallpaper! As I mentioned above, I also have a Norma & Norman wallpaper planned. And I’m in the middle of something new for Better Call Saul, but I hate how it looks so far. I am also about to go on vacation for 2 weeks, so we might not see any of these for a while.

Note: As you might have noticed, I have given Bates Motel, Breaking Bad & Better Call Saul, and Fringe their own pages in the archive, accessible through the cascading drop-down menu. Wallpapers for these series can no longer be found on the Other TV page. Also, I changed the theme and layout of my Tumblr couple weeks ago. Go check it out!

  1. This wallpaper is gourgous! I hope you make many more normero wallpapers! I just love it!

    • Thanks, Amelia! I’m so glad you like it. I’ll definitely be making more Normero in the future; I love them together.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

