WALLPAPER: Your Fragile Bones (1280×800)

Your Fragile Bones

I guess at this point we can thank The Killing for single-handedly bringing me back to the world of desktop wallpaper-making after a hiatus of over two years. That image of Linden and Holder peering into the trunk is probably my favorite promo pic for the show, and I was looking at it the other day and suddenly just saw a swarm of butterflies flying out of the trunk towards them, so this concept was born.  I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out.

I’m also working on a Fringe wallpaper with Walter and Peter, and finishing one for The Big C that I started back in 2011 and never finished. This is in no way the end for The Killing, however. As you might have noticed, the last two wallpapers featured lyrics from the first two parts of Snow Patrol’s epic song “The Lightning Strike” so something will be made for the last part of the song too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What's on your mind?

